Highways Sub-Committee

This Sub-Committee deals with all matters relating to highways and transport within the Parish. The principal focus for its work at present is the proposed Traffic Management Scheme for Angmering, which is due to go to formal consultation in late 2016. Further information on this will be published as soon as it is to hand; a set of drawings for the scheme as currently proposed can be downloaded by clicking the link to the right.

The Sub-Committee meets every 6-8 weeks in the Community Room at Angmering Library. Meetings are open to the public. Details can be found in the Sub-Committees tab of the Council and Committee Meetings page.


Councillors Mike Hill-Smith, Steven Mountain (Chairman), John Oldfield, Roger Phelon, and Peter Thompson

Non-Councillor member: Sophie Richards