Community, Leisure, Environment and Wellbeing Committee

This has replaced the previous Parish Maintenance and Parish Emergency Committees. It meets every other month in the Community Room in Angmering Library.


1. The Committee ensures that the agreed policies for the Parish Council deriving from the Angmering Neighbourhood Plan and contained in the list attached to the Committee’s terms of reference are pursued.

2. The aim is to bring forward and test potential projects in order to fulfil the stated policies.

3. In defining a satisfactory conclusion, the projects will be worked on to the point where they can be presented to the Parish Council, together with methods of funding in as far as they can be determined by the Committee.

The Committee meets every two months on the last Wednesday in the month.

Full terms of reference for the Committee can be downloaded here: CLEW Terms of Reference (May 2016) [pdf] 91KB

Members: Councillors Roger Phelon (Chairman), Paul Bicknell, Bill Evans, Susan Francis, Nikki Hamilton-Street, Norma Harris, Mike Hill-Smith and Mike Jones.


The Committee has Sub-Committees dealing, respectively, with community facilities and resilience matters.